Cat designs

My studio cat is Florence, a very small, very temperamental tortoiseshell who loves sinking into a box of fleece and losing herself in the downy warmth. I always have at least one cat for company when I’m working.

Katrin Eagle designs

As well as working with wool, I also do a little design work and over the years have painted a series of folk art cat designs.The inspiration for the colourful patterns on the cat images comes from my Estonian heritage. They are derived from some of the hundreds of embroidery motifs which appear on the beautiful national costume blouses. The cats in my designs each have names and they are available to purchase as professionally printed greetings cards and coasters.

Layout 1

Leave a Reply

