The lost shoe, a distraction from spinning.

Today’s plans for weaving have been scuppered by me finding a shoe on my lawn this morning.

This is not any old shoe, but a very expensive gents brogue with orthotic sole insert so I know it has not been thrown over our (very high) hedge by a late night party goer. Added to this, it has had the ends of the laces chewed off, a sure sign that a fox has been playing pranks in the night.

Being new to my area, this has been a good way to meet a few new neighbours, knocking on doors holding a large brown shoe in my hand. However, no joy in finding the owner yet so I must try other means. I think I’ll resort to a Tweet if I have no luck !

Meanwhile it’s cold outside so time to do a little spinning.

Leave a Reply

