A special commission – part 2

Following on from my last blog I thought I would share the final framed special commission landscape as it really looked lovely in the frame made by Shear art Framing .

The solid oak frame is in two parts with the glass between the frames, allowing space for the thickness of the wool. I like to leave the edges of the wool art soft and unstructured.

The client who commissioned it sent me a very sweet note saying ‘It is beautiful, more so than I thought it could be when I first emailed you. Thank you for giving us this keepsake of our lives here.’ I always feel a thrill when I have the opportunity to make something personal for a special occasion.

www.katrineagle.comNow I need to knuckle down and work on some new pieces for my upcoming exhibition in October…….more news will follow!

Leave a Reply

